WOODRUFF GROUP

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was amazing to work with from start to finish with selling our home. She helped us develop a successful strategy by providing crucial advice and was very patient with our questions as we made these important decisions. Highly Recommend!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2018 by cljchw Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

She is professional, knowledgeable, intelligent, and personable. She has a great team and I have experienced her work as both the buyer’s agent and the seller’s agent. She is terrific. I plan to use her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2018 by christinabramon Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Master at capitalizing all media platforms to advertise property. Absolute professional on advising how to prepare the property and establish a competitive price. House was under contract within 36 hours of hitting the market. Complete follow up on all aspects of the sale until closing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2018 by rgp97hdrk Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Mexico, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

We couldn't be more pleased with the service and attention to detail we received during our recent transaction. Purchasing a home can be very daunting, but every question or concern was answered promptly and professionally. Betsy and her team are absolutely top notch!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2018 by lissa atkinsdouglas Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

After interviewing several brokers we chose Betsy because we felt she understood our unique property and because she immediately provided specific marketing plans. She had great ideas for staging the house and had a professional photographer shoot a gorgeous video of the acreage and lake as well as take flattering interior pictures. Betsy provided constant support and comprehensive information throughout the listing and showing process. Within a month we had two offers and Betsy walked us through each one so we could make the best deal for us. Although Betsy had worked very hard to get us to that point, she really kicked into high gear after we accepted an offer. Through inspections, negotiations, paperwork, and a thousand questions, she provided exceptional service and attention. Throughout the process she always acted with patience, integrity and a great sense of humor. I am happy to have found Betsy to help us sell our family home but I am also grateful to have met such a genuinely nice person who I now consider a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2018 by jkestabrooks Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy is absolutely the best! We found Betsy by accident when our daughter moved to Columbia for grad school at Mizzou. That was our lucky day! Betsy has been invaluable in every area of our Columbia experience. She helped us find the perfect house for our daughter, rather than pay exorbitant rental prices in areas primarily inhabited by partying undergrads. She gave our daughter advice on finding doctors, a vet, a hairdresser, you name it. She was always just a phone call or text away. That was very helpful to parents who were six hours away. When our daughter completed her degree, Betsy helped us sell the house and walked us through the closing details. In the process, we have found a friend in Betsy. We just regret that, since our time in Columbia has come to an end, we won't be in contact with her. Professional, friendly, kind, and knowledgable. What more could you ask for? She's the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2018 by lacour lh Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Besty listened to my needs and was very knowledgeable about homes in the area. Betsy and Katherine made the buying process easy and helped me though every step of the way.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/20/2018 by clj076 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy is top notch when it comes to finding you and your family the perfect home. She is the best of the best and keeps your wants at the top of her priority list.
My favorite things about her was that she was laid back, has positive energy, fun, easy to stay in contact with, and very professional when it came to the final details of closing on the home of our dreams.
We would highly recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/4/2018 by Jeanna SalsmN Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Fulton, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Professional and efficient, she is exactly what you're looking for. We went from listed to sold in less than a week. She had a plan for every step of the process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/3/2018 by Jason Robertson5 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy guided us through the purchase of our first home with grace, integrity, and exceptional knowledge. She was an absolute delight to work with. She knows what she is doing, and does it well. She kept us informed every step of the way. I have absolutely no reservations in recommending Betsy Woodruff to assist in the sale or purchase of property. She is the best!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/29/2018 by riedexw Bought a Townhouse home in 2018 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Very prompt on getting details about listings that fit our search criteria. Also very professional recommendations for home inspections and other services we requested.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2018 by Gabe Lee Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Fulton, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy has been the one of the best, if not the best, real estate agents we've ever worked with. She's extremely knowledgeable about the area, and also everything else that goes along with buying or selling a house. If it's one of the rare things she doesn't know, she finds it out immediately. She has the complete trust of our family, and she has never steered us wrong. She's always available, 24/7, if we had any questions or needed anything. Even now, I still keep in touch with her and if we ever need suggestions or recommendations on a contractor or worker that we can trust, we turn to Betsy. I hope we never have to sell the wonderful house she helped us buy two years ago, but if we do, we will use Betsy again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2018 by cfranzese42 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy is just superb all around. Competent, kind, thoughtful, and customer focused. She goes out of her way to go above and beyond the standard protocol. Even after purchasing my home Betsy remained a great support contact when I needed some work done on my home. She was able to help me navigate the many vendors in my area and came through with a rock solid recommendation. The one things that stands out the most about Betsy is her get it done approach. She is tenacious and will do anything to make sure a clients needs are met.

Betsy also has a keen sense of people and an exceptional attention to detail. Last, but surely not least, Betsy has a positive attitude and clearly loves her work. She understands this is a relationship driven business and it shows. I highly recommend Betsy for anything and it was a pleasure working with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2018 by pelema morrice Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

I loved working with Betsy! She helped me buy my first home and was so patient and helpful throughout the entire process. She had answers to all my questions and really great references for each aspect of the home buying process. She goes above and beyond. I had applied for a home loan grant through the city but I was out of town when the city inspector came to view the home I had under contract. Betsy met with them and even replaced the batteries for the smoke detector so that I would be approved for the grant!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2018 by KariWinkelmeyer Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Highland Park, Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

I cannot imagine using any Realtor besides Betsy Woodruff. Betsy was extremely attentive and supportive throughout the entire process of finding and buying our first home. If there was a hiccup, she was working hard to present us our options and answer all of our questions. She made the entire process enjoyable and smooth. Her recommendations were top notch and her knowledge proved we chose the right realtor. I highly recommend Betsy and her associates, as I have never met someone who works so hard for you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2018 by lmwy83 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Fayette, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy Woodruff provides a very thorough, professional ,, as well as cordial experience in the selling of a home. She was easy to work with and answered all my "dumb questions" in a manner that was complete and made me realize there are NO "dumb questions". Betsy kept me advised and current on all phases of the transaction.
I heartily recommend her services.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by kmn2832 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Parkade, Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Can't say enough good things about Betsy. I used her in 2017 when I bought a house. She and her team were very knowledgeable and very responsive. You will be in good hands with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by tom26234 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in King's Meadow, Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was wonderful. This was my second purchase with Betsy and first sale. Everything went so smooth! My home sold the 1st day on the market for an excellent price, and had 6 showings that day. Betsy is professional, knowledgeable about the local market, and watches out for her clients. (She's also a girl with grit, which made the house hunting even more fun!) I would recommend Betsy to anyone looking to buy or sell a property with an experienced realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by reginapeters1 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Sturgeon, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy helped us purchase a house.
Her knowledge combined with her experience and competence gave me peace of mind throughout our search.
Her down to earth and candid communication style was just what we needed to make our experience a great one.
I would choose her again if we ever needed to move.
Highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by zuser20141225180215604 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Bedford Walk, Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy is an AMAZING agent who truly understood our wants and needs. As a 23 year old who had never purchased a home before, I imagined this process to be convoluted and frustrating. However, what I experienced was a wonderful buying process even though ours was not a typical contract. We became very interested in a house located in a flood plain and Betsy was extremely diligent in connecting us with the right people to obtain a FEMA letter of map amendment so we were not required to carry flood insurance. She was savvy when it came to negotiations and wording the contract carefully so we were in control of the situation and never felt trapped as a buyer. Betsy is the first person I would call if I was doing any sort of real estate transaction because she truly knows it all and did not overlook anything! I would recommend Betsy to anyone from a seasoned buyer to a first timer like myself, we got everything we wanted without having to sacrifice time or money and she took care of us better than we could have expected!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by thesco7 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was fantastic, we could not have asked for a better experience. We were new to the Columbia area from St. Louis and had no idea where to look. Betsy was referred to us by a friend of my husbands and we really could not have asked for a better realtor. I spoke to Betsy on the phone several times before we ever met to let her know what we were looking for and she had several properties for us to look at for our first viewings. By the time we actually met in person it was like we were old friends. The paperwork process was super easy through DocuSign, so no actual paperwork going back and forth. All In all, a great experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by amy493 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

After 34 years of marriage, we decided to venture into the home owners market. Betsy was recommended by a friend and retired realtor. From beginning of the process to the closing, it was such a joy to work with her. She continually found properties for us to look at and was knowledgeable about the neighborhoods. She guided us well during all the steps for first time homeowners. We highly recommend Betsy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by mmartin6111 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was wonderful to work with! We had our home listed with another realtor with no offers. We hired Betsy after recommendations from friends. She sold their home in a matter of days. Betsy suggested a few changes in our marketing and staging and we quickly had an offer and sold our home. She also assisted us in purchasing our new home and that process was seamless as well. She is quick to respond to any questions or concerns and always went above and beyond. We tell everyone how fantastic she is to work with! We would highly recommend Betsy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by dlbouchey Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy, is a very patient and extremely knowledgeable realtor. I listed my equestrian ranch with her and it was an "niche" property. She was very resilient and diligent about selling my property. Betsy's knowledge of equestrian properties was outstanding. She knew what clients were looking for from each discipline. She is definitely a realtor I would recommend to have in your corner where they're selling a property or buying a property. She is hands-down the best I've worked with in 25 years!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/11/2018 by rowdenfulton Sold a Vacant Land home in 2018 in Fulton, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

She helped me when a rental I was in became unhealthy to reside in...even though I am currently just renting she was professional, patient, helpful, kind and empathetic to my situation. She went to bat for me and negotiated on my behalf! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/17/2015 by samgintexas Showed home in 2015 in Columbia, MO.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was excellent in all phases of our search for a home for our grad school daughter. She was knowledgeable about our needs as far as location and price range and helped us in every step of our long distance process, right up through closing. In addition, she has been an invaluable source of information for our daughter during her first year in Columbia and has become a friend to all of us! I can't recommend her highly enough!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2014 by lindakhobbs17 Bought a home in 2014 in Columbia, SC.
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy Woodruff is an amazing agent! She is incredibly patient and listens, while constantly working to suit her clients’ needs. Along with her great knowledge of the housing market and different options available to a home buyer and seller, her marketing prowess puts her in a different strata than the majority of other agents you’ll meet.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/18/2014 by srodgers Other service. Columbia, SC
Highly likely to recommend

Betsy was extremely dedicated to helping us find just the house for us. She was concerned with making sure that we were getting the home we wanted, going above and beyond, rather than simply closing the deal. And when it comes to knowing this area, there's nobody better than Betsy!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/16/2013 by artsyiman Bought a Multi Family home in 2013 in West Ash, Columbia, MO.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?